Let’s Try This Again

At the start of the year, before I got a full time job, I had all the intentions on writing as frequently as every day. Now that we are getting closer to the end of the month, I’ve realized maybe I shouldn’t have set such a high expectation for myself. Well, not a high expectation, but rather choosing a writing schedule that better fits my week’s routine. Instead of daily entries, I think I’ll aim to fit time in on weekends or any day that I have the extra time, for blog entries.

Well, work has been just fine. I spend each day with a baby and afternoons with a five year old. Both kids are well behaved and easy to deal with(that’s always a plus). The parents are very kind too.

I wake up at 6:00 in the morning and do my morning routine. Jay makes us coffee and then he heads off to the gym and then to work. I leave the house at 8:07 and arrive to their house at 8:22. I walk in and from there, the time flies seemingly by all the way to 6:30 in the evening when I arrive home for dinner and conversation with my husband. By 10:30, we are both in bed and ready for sleep.

Yesterday, we woke up to nearly four inches of snow. It hardly ever snows here, but when it does, it usually causes havoc on the town. In fact, the town was put under a curfew from 5 p.m last night until 10:00 this morning. That was pretty odd to experience.

This morning, the roads were still very icy and causing people to struggle when driving. I didn’t have to work today but Jay went in for a few hours in the after noon. I’ll be back at work tomorrow morning and then the weekend will be here, again. For now, I will enjoy this time in quiet and sipping on some warm coffee!

Thanks for stopping by!

Thoughtfully, Nina

And remember: Drive safely, always!

Leave a comment